Kerala Knights, Rajputs win as Mohammed Shahzad steals the show-Watch

T10 champions defending Kerala The Knights confirmed their dominance in early 2018 as they began with an eighth victory over Pakhtoons at Cricket Stadium Sharjah on Wednesday.

Paul Stirling and Eoin Morgan, the stars of their victory last season, hit 40 in 14 balls and 46 not in 20 balls respectively, since Pakhtoons had published 109 of their 10 overs.

Mohammed Naveed and Sandeep Lamichhane were stars with the Knights ball with Naveed of the UAE giving just 11 of their two clubs while Nepalese Lamichhane took three wickets.

However, the story of the night was definitely Mohammad Shahzad who lost 74 matches from just 16 balls that set the record for the fastest fifties in the 10-over format and took the side of the Rajputs in a 10-wicket victory against Sindhis.

Sindhis of Shane Watson has published a hard 94/6 in 10 overs with the help of 20-ball 42 from the master. However, thanks to Shahzad, Rajputs threw the target of 95 runs to just 4 overs.

Brendon McCullum and Shahzad took the Rajputs home with McCullum scoring 21 out of just 8 traditions.