The Northern Warriors defeat Pakhtoons from 22 runs to lift the title

The Northern Warriors won the second edition of the T10 League that defeated Pakhtoons with 22 runs in the final on Sunday night.

The Sharjah crowd witnessed a barbarous blow from the warriors who managed to score a challenging 140 in their predicted 10 oververses. The Captain Afrodite Paouton won the hit and put the Northern Warriors in a bat. However, the move was replenished, as the Warriors were happy with the bad bowling of the Patchouni.

ZEE5, Zee Entertainment Enterprises Limited digital entertainment platform launched recently in 190+ countries, is the sponsor of the Northern Warriors title in the second season of the T10 Cricket League. The Northern Warriors are one of the three new teams that made their debut in this season of the T10 Cricket League.

For the Northern Warriors, Rovman Powell was a very serious scorer 61 not from just 25 balls with 8 quads and 4 six on the fence.

Andre Russel showed his great ability to hit a cool 38 only 12 balls. It was particularly serious for Dawson to score 27 runs of the sixth.

For Pakhtoons, no batsman made the mark and all admitted more than 10 runs per up. Afrida, Irfan and Ashraf took each one.

Patterns, despite the loss of an early wicket, had a good start that scored 62 goals in the top five. However, the man at risk Fletcher could not overcome his good start. Green got the award-winning wicket as Fletcher came out for 37 runs. Shafiqullah (26) and Afridi (17) tried to chase the whole, but it would never be enough. The Pakhtoons eventually ended on 118/7, very close to the target. The green (2/11) and the Vijoen (2/24) were the pickers who sealed the victory for the warriors. Vijoen also completed the tournament with 18 wickets, well ahead of the pack. He deserves the tournament man.

Darren Sammy's men coached by Robin Singh managed to easily lift the trophy thanks to a great effort.